British Columbia


Service Availability

  • Central and Southern Interiors – Regional Districts of Central Okanagan, North Okanagan, Central Kootenay, Columbia-Shuswap, Okanagan-Similkameen, Thompson-Nicola, East Kootenay, Kootenay-Boundary and Squamish-Lillooet (North) (E-Comm 9-1-1 Call Area)
  • Fraser Valley Regional District – Cities of Abbotsford and Chilliwack, Village of Harrison Hot Springs, Districts of Hope, Kent and Mission and Electoral areas A-H (E-Comm 9-1-1 Call Area)
  • Metro Vancouver – City of Vancouver, District of West Vancouver, City of North Vancouver, District of North Vancouver, Bowen Island Municipality, Village of Lions Bay, City of Burnaby, City of New West, City of Port Moody, Village of Anmore, Village of Belcarra, City of Coquitlam, City of Port Coquitlam, City of Pitt Meadows, District of Maple Ridge, City of Richmond, Corporation of Delta, City of Surrey, Township of Langley, City of Langley, City of Whiterock, and Electoral Area A (University of BC, University Endowment Lands, Barnston Island, Howe Sound Communities (Ocean Point, Strachan Point, Montizambert Wynd, Bowyer Island and Passage Island), and Indian Arm / Pitt Lake Communities (Boulder Island, Carraholly Point, Northern Portion of Indian Arm and West side of Pitt Lake) (E-Comm 9-1-1 Call Area)
  • Northern Interior – Regional Districts of Fraser-Fort George, Cariboo, Kitimat-Stikine and Bulkley-Nechako (E-Comm 9-1-1 Call Area)
  • Northern Vancouver Island – Regional Districts of Comox Valley, Strathcona, Mt. Waddington, Alberni-Clayoquot and Powell River (excluding Lasqueti Island); and a portion of the Nanaimo Regional District (School District 69) (E-Comm 9-1-1 Call Area)
  • Peace River Regional District – Fort St. John, Dawson Creek, Chetwynd, Hudson’s Hope, Pouce Coupe, Taylor and Tumbler Ridge. (E-Comm 9-1-1 Call Area)
  • Squamish Lillooet Regional District – District of Lillooet, Village of Pemberton, Resort Municipality of Whistler, District of Squamish and four unincorporated electoral areas (A, B, C, D) (E-Comm 9-1-1 Call Area)
  • Sunshine Coast Regional District – Egmont, Pender Harbour, Halfmoon Bay, Roberts Creek, Elphinstone, West Howe Sound, District of Sechelt and Town of Gibsons (E-Comm 9-1-1 Call Area)